Public Storage - Ft Lauderdale - 701 SE 24th St, Ft Lauderdale | Low Rates - Available Now

Public Storage - Ft Lauderdale - 701 SE 24th St

701 SE 24th St
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316
22 reviews
We are experiencing high demand and can’t guarantee availability tomorrow. Reserve today with free cancellations.
How It Works with Free Cancellation
1. Reserve a Unit
2. Visit the Facility
3. Decide to Move In
$32.00 - $174.00
Available Units: Show All
5' x 5' Locker

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Floor 1, Interior

$1 first month rent
$39.00

$32.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 5' Locker

Climate controlled, Swing door, Floor 1, Interior

$1 first month rent
$40.00

$32.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 5' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$66.00

$54.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 5' Unit

Climate controlled, Swing door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$66.00

$55.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 5' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$68.00

$56.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Swing door, Interior

$1 first month rent
$74.00

$61.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Swing door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$89.00

$73.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Swing door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$93.00

$76.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
5' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$94.00

$77.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
8' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

$139.00

$117.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
10' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$179.00

$151.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
10' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$185.00

$156.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
10' x 10' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$188.00

$158.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
10' x 12' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$204.00

$171.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
10' x 12' Unit

Climate controlled, Roll up door, Interior

50% off 1st Month
$207.00

$174.00

per month
No CC Required
Continue
About
Fort Lauderdale Public Storage is conveniently located on the northeast corner of the intersection of 24th Street and Federal Highway.
Offering an array of cheap self storage units, this location is perfect for customers coming north from Interstate 595, east from Interstate 95 or south from the downtown Fort Lauderdale area.
With the sand, sun and surf waiting just a few minutes away, a 5x5 unit at this location is the perfect place to keep beach chairs, beach umbrellas, towels, blankets and sandy toys for trips out to Fort Lauderdale Beach, Sebastian Street Beach or Las Olas Beach year-round.
A few blocks west of Port Everglades, a 10x10 unit can be used to store boat gear or for people heading in and out of the docks, who need a convenient storage location nearby. Less than four miles from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, it's also a great location for travelers to store belongings with quick access to and from the airport.
This location is open 7 days a week and offers indoor storage units, ranging from small to large, most of which are climate-controlled storage units. There are also individual storage lockers to rent when storing a few small items.
Often called the "Venice of America," Fort Lauderdale's urban setting filled with expansive waterways provide for a one-of-a-kind community, where quality of life is high and the sun always shines. When space gets tight in Fort Lauderdale, Public Storage is here to help offer affordable storage solutions.
Features
  • Elevator available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Email billing available
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (Visa, AMEX, Mastercard, Discover)
5 out of 5 stars - based on 22 reviews
Customer Reviews
Carlos Vazqueztent Aug 04, 2020

Excelent Security on site

Excelent Security on site

Recommended: Yes

DT Aug 03, 2020

THIS is the place!

Great service and reasonably priced. Clean facility. Easy access.

Recommended: Yes

Pamela Smoke Apr 21, 2020

Nice ladies went smooth because of them.

Nice ladies went smooth because of them.

Recommended: Yes

Sandra Edwards Sep 18, 2019

My experience has been very good

My experience has been very good. I met with Jean and Gina and they helped me out tremendously! Place is clean and organized. Moved all my stuff in and made life a bit easier!

Recommended: Yes

David Mahan Aug 23, 2019

Gina and everyone

Gina and everyone. Very nice and business like Fair also

Recommended: Yes

customer Apr 22, 2019

Great customer service

Great customer service

Recommended: Yes

David Mattie Oct 31, 2018

Great

Great! I've used public storages in other States same good feeling. I use my lock over again the cylinder lock fits in all public storages

Recommended: Yes

Kelly Mcfadden Oct 04, 2018

Extremely clean and well taken care of...

Extremely clean and well taken care of - even the parking lot. Temperature controlled with back up generators - built to withstand hurricane winds. Conveniently located near airport and interstate. Amiable staff - always smiling and friendly

Recommended: Yes

Brett Kelley May 15, 2018

Awesome location and people

Awesome location and people. Wish they could negotiate more. Almost went to cubesmsrt for considerably less. Security and location were key.

Recommended: Yes

A. Francone Sep 22, 2017

Fair prices, nice facility but the real asset is the friendly and helpful staff especially Gina!

Recommended: Yes

Fawn Patterson Aug 05, 2017

Cindy Jean and Gina they are wonderful employees I would not go anywhere else I think they do deserve a raise so they work very hard very pleasant lady

Recommended: Yes

Bob FitzPatrick Jul 19, 2017

There were two reasons I picked Public Storage FL, i.e., 1) the location and 2) the extrodinarily nice and helpfull staff. TWO Thumbs up..

Recommended: Yes

Peter Davis May 30, 2017

Yesterday, 5 /29/ 17, I went down to clear out my unit because I am moving out of my house, and I would like to compliment the team (Gina & Jean) at this location. They were always very attentive and helpful. They made the experience very easy. This location is very secure and clean. it is well managed. Thank you to the team for all their help.

Recommended: Yes

Barbara S. C Mar 04, 2017

Came to this facility looking for unit...I had a reservation at another storage facility which was...let's say, not the cleanest. Gina and Bernice showed me quite a few units, with no complaints, and I was very impressed. The ladies were amazing! Gina was extremely knowledgeable and made the transaction extremely QUICK and EASY! ***I would definitely recommend this facility, #1 due to GINA & (staff) other than that the hours are great, it's very clean, location is super, etc... ?? Thank you Ladies!

Recommended: Yes

Sue Y Nov 22, 2016

Public Storage - Ft. Lauderdale

Your staff was incredibly helpful and nice. My time with them was very enjoyable. I found the unit I rented to be clean and had no problems. My only "issue" is that I rented a 2nd floor unit and when I got there it was a 4th floor unit. Not a big issue to me, but you should get what you signed up to get.

Recommended: Yes

Daniel Duncan Oct 18, 2016

Overall experience great, just 2 problems.

The 2 problems were: 1. not enough dollys (floats) 2. At least half the time the entrance code did not operate the elevator and you had to get off and reenter and get back on the elevator. Other than that a great spot to be.

Recommended: Yes

David H Oct 18, 2016

$1 first month is a lie to get people in the door.

If you're going to make a claim that your first month's storage fee will only be 1 dollar then respect your customers enough to actually make the first month 1 dollar... hit them with the taxes admin fees and the actual monthly rate on the 2nd month. After taxes, the "one time administration fee" and the security fee of $11 I paid $64 for my first month. It's sneaky and deceptive and you should be ashamed of yourselves. On the bright side the employees and property managers were very friendly and they seemed remorseful for having to hit me with all those hidden fees. The ashamed and "just doing my job" looks on their faces said a lot about the business model. These people just want to help but instead they are being forced to deal with unwanted drama, anger and frustration every single time a new customer walks in the door. It's disgraceful. Place is climate controlled and clean with friendly staff and decent security. Only open till 9pm. Bring your own lock or pay $20 for one when you get there.

Recommended: Yes

Thomas Rose Mar 22, 2016

Nice staff and very clean facility

We are moving into a new home.... if the builder ever finishes it. In the meantime we needed a place to store a number of items. We did some searching in the area and toured this facility. We were very pleased by the convenient hours, the temperature controlled environment and how very clean the facility was.

Recommended: Yes

Michael Gavin Jun 24, 2015

great place

I just have one problem I was recently robed and they took my id and debit card and phone and back pack with storage info and keys. tried to call but got message to be called back but have no phone. What do I do?

Recommended: Yes

Daniel Gohl Jun 23, 2015

Delivers what is promised in a timely and friendly manner

Easy website to navigate, GREAT people at the facility. IT still costs too much on a cubic feet basis. But I am impressed with the team, the tools, the security, and the service. Well done.

Recommended: Yes

Terri Knecht Jan 25, 2015

Great group

Very nice and efficient

Recommended: Yes

Margaret Chow Feb 26, 2014

Price Increase Thumbs Down

It's not good customer service when you lock in at a certain price and a few months later your monthly expense increases by $20. If I wanted to get a unit at a cheaper price, I would then have to move all my stuff.

Recommended: Yes